NaNoWriMo

NaNoWriMo: 2016

shield-nano-side-blue-brown-rgb-hires-2Guys. I’m so excited. Why?

1| It’s Halloween and I’ve dressed up as Amelia Earhart. (This is year three of dressing up as a significant women from history – previously, Rosie the Riveter and a suffragette – and I plan to continue that tradition.) (Be sure to check out my Instagram for a photo!)

also:

2| NaNoWriMo begins tomorrow and I plan to complete this year! 50,000 words. 30 days. Easy as pie! (Maintain positivity because you’ll need it come day 15!

You may remember from last year that I had planned to complete my WIP during NaNoWriMo, but with Bodie’s passing, I couldn’t muster the energy or the passion to do so. But this year already feels different. Since the October full moon a few weeks ago, I’ve felt the same warm, bubbly feeling that I had while visiting the Black Hills.

Writing has been first and foremost on my mind, and I’ve been spending most evenings working on editing my first baby, The Children’s Field. It’s been a few years since I last looked at it, and it’s in dire need of help. (Lots of baaaaaad dialogue floating around in there) I’m making progress, but it’ll be a shelved project until December/January.

Because this past weekend as I relaxed and enjoyed the calm before the storm, my mind was busy brewing with ideas for my WIP, presently titled, The Wretched’s Requiem.

2944529c-054b-4833-b2b9-283c26f68efe
wedding photo of William Edward Sutliff

Are you ready, William? Viola? Belle? Jane? Myrtle?

It’s finally your turn to speak…

…and I’m listening.

Leave a Reply

